Emergency Preparedness

​​​Ensuring that we are always prepared for any emergency.

One of our operating principles is to work with licensees and cooperate with relevant government entities to ensure that effective actions will be taken to protect people from harm, and the environment from damage, in case of a nuclear accident or radiological event.

At FANR we require that all licensees prepare plans to respond to any emergency that could arise from their regulated activities as defined by Federal Law by Decree No 6 of 2009, Concerning the Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy. Emergency plans must be exercised and reviewed regularly to ensure the effectiveness of the licensee’s emergency response plans.

We are the authority for information communicated to or received from the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) regarding radiological or nuclear emergencies. In case of emergency the FANR Emergency Operation Centre (FEOC) will liaise with the National Operations Centre (NOC) within the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Management Authority (NCEMA), as well as other relevant government entities if additional resources are required to address emergency actions.

In accordance with the reporting criteria established in Article 19 of FANR Regulation 24 for Basic Safety Standards for Facilities and Activities involving Ionizing Radiation other than in Nuclear Facilities, all FANR licencees are required to submit a timely incident report in case of a nuclear accident or radiological event. Please consult the Regulated Materials Licensee Incident Report for more information, which can be found under e-Services.

In case of emergency

Please be informed that the emergency contact numbers listed below should only be used for radiological and nuclear emergencies, not for general enquiries.

Please contact the FANR Emergency Duty Officer:

  • ​​Toll free ​: 800 3267 999
  • ​​Mobile: 050 6416 533
  • ​​Fax: 02 681 1676
  • ​​​​ Email: RN.ER@fanr.gov.ae
  • Do you find this content helpful?
  • Yes
  • No

Thank you for your opinions

Thanks - please tell us how to help you better

please enter your message and make sure less than 1000 characters.

Submit Cancel

التأهب للطوارئ‎

​​​التأكيد على استعداد الهيئة لأي طارئ

العمل مع الجهات المرخص لها والتعاون مع الجهات الحكومية ذات الصلة من ضمن المبادئ التشغيلية للهيئة، وذلك بهدف ضمان اتخاذ إجراءات فاعلة لحماية الجمهور من الأذى وحماية البيئة من الأضرار في حال قوع حادث نووي أو حدث إشعاعي.

تطلب الهيئة من كافة الجهات المرخص لها إعداد خطط للتصدي لأي حالة طارئة يمكن أن تنجم عن أنشطتها الخاضعة للرقابة وفقاً لما حدده المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم 6 لسنة 2009 في شأن الاستعمالات السلمية للطاقة النووية. كما يجب التدريب على خطط الطوارئ ومراجعتها دورياً لضمان فاعلية خطط التصدي للطوارئ الخاصة بالجهات المرخص لها.

الهيئة هي الجهة المختصة بإيصال المعلومات المتعلقة بالطوارئ الإشعاعية أو النووية إلى "الوكالة الدولة للطاقة الذرية" أو تلقّيها منها. وفي حالة الطوارئ، سيقوم "مركز عمليات الطوارئ" بالهيئة بالتواصل مع "المركز الوطني للعمليات" التابع لـ"الهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث" والجهات الحكومية الأخرى المعنية في حال الحاجة إلى موارد إضافية للقيام بإجراءات الطوارئ.

وفقاً لمعايير الإبلاغ الواردة في المادة 19 من "لائحة معايير الأمان الأساسية للمَرافق والأنشطة التي تحتوي على إشعاع مؤين بخلاف المعايير المتبعة في المَرافق النووية" (FANR-REG-24)، يتعيّن على الجهات المرخص لها من قِبَل الهيئة تقديم تقرير عن الحادث في الوقت المناسب في حال وقوع حادث نووي أو حدث إشعاعي. لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الاطلاع على تقرير المرخص له الخاص بالحوادث المتعلقة بمواد خاضعة للرقابة، والمتوفر تحت قائمة الخدمات الالكترونية.

في حالات الطوارئ

يُرجى العلم بأن أرقام هواتف الطوارئ التالية يجب أن تُستخدَم فقط في حالات الطوارئ الإشعاعية والنووية، وليس للاستفسارات العامة.

مسؤول الطوارئ المناوب بالهيئة:

  • ​​رقم مجاني: 7999 326 800
  • ​​الجوال: 050 641 6533
  • الفاكس: 02 681 1676
  • ​​​​ البريد الإلكتروني: RN.ER@fanr.gov.ae
  • هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيد ؟
  • نعم
  • لا

شكراً على آرائكم

شكرا".. كيف يمكننا تحسينة؟

يرجى كتابة رسالتكم والتأكد من انها أقل من 1000 حرف

تقديم إلغاء