FAQs

​​​​At FANR we aim to promote a better understanding of our roles and responsibilities. Here are just some of the questions we get asked on a regular basis.​

​​

Questions about FANR

What purpose does FANR serve?

The Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation was established in 2009 to oversee the safety, security and peaceful uses of all the nation's nuclear and radiation related activities. 

What is FANR responsible for?

FANR is the independent government body charged with regulating and licensing nuclear activities in the UAE, which includes radioactive material and radiation sources used in the nuclear sector as well as in medical, research, oil exploration and other industries.

How does FANR keep the nation safe?

FANR is committed to meeting the highest international nuclear safety and security standards and has used strong quality management tools to create and enforce regulations that protect the people and the environment in the UAE from potential nuclear and radiation hazards.

Questions about Education, Training & Employment

Does FANR have a scholarship programme?

Yes, at FANR we remain dedicated to developing Emiratis in the nuclear sector. To this end we offer the following scholarship programmes to Emiratis:

  1. MSc Nuclear Engineering (in the UAE only)
  2. BSc Chemical Engineering (in South Korea or the US)
  3. BSc Nuclear Engineering (in South Korea or the US)
  4. BSc Mechanical Engineering (in the UAE, US or South Korea)
  5. BSc Electrical Engineering (in South Korea or the US)
  6. ​Higher Diploma in Nuclear Technology (in the UAE only)​

Who is eligible to apply for the FANR scholarship programme?

The eligibility criteria for our scholarship programmes are as follows:

  • Must be an Emirati
  • Maximum age of 20 years old
  • Must hold a UAE Secondary School Certificate (SSC) in Science with a minimum overall pass mark of 85% [for students without the SSC, the requirements must be approved by the UAE Ministry of Higher Education & Scientific Research]
  • Must not have any commitments to any other scholarship programme/li>
  • Proof of English language proficiency, which may take one of the following forms:
    • TOEFL (internet based test): 70 or above
    • IELTS: 6.0 or above
  • Must demonstrate mathematics competency in the SAT 1 Math component of 580, as a minimum​​

Does FANR provide training for radiation protection officers?

Unfortunately not. FANR only provides training for the radiation protection officers in FANR’S own Radiation Safety Department.

I’m interested in a job at FANR, where can I submit my CV?

​CVs can be sent to career@fanr.gov.ae

I have submitted my CV via the FANR website but have not received a reply?

​Thank you for your interest in FANR. You will be contacted if your experience and qualifications meet the criteria of the positions available at FANR. ​

Questions about Licensing

Who should have a FANR licence?

​All users of radioactive material and sources of ionising radiation in the UAE must have a licence from FANR in accordance with Federal Law by Decree No 6 of 2009, Concerning the Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy.

For which purposes can I use a FANR licence?

A FANR licence can be used for any of the following purposes:
  • Diagnostic Radiology
  • Gauges
  • Industrial Radiography
  • Irradiator
  • Medicine/ Dental
  • Nuclear Medicine
  • Radiotherapy
  • Research/ Education
  • Security Screening
  • Training
  • Well Logging
For further information, please see Article 25 of the Federal Law by Decree No 6 of 2009, Concerning the Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy.

Where can I obtain the application form for a licence?

​The application form for a FANR licence can be found by clicking on the ‘e-services’ tab on the homepage of this website.

If I apply for a licence, how long does it usually take to receive it?

​It usually takes two to three months to apply for a FANR licence, provided that the application form has been completed correctly.

Who should I contact if I have any queries on licensing?

​If you have any queries related to licensing, please feel free to contact us by email on fanr.licensing@fanr.gov.ae or by calling 02 6516 644/ 771/ 750.

Can I check the status of my licence application?

​Yes, you can by simply providing us with your licence application number via e-mail to fanr.licensing@fanr.gov.ae or by calling the FANR licensing section in the Radiation Safety Department directly on 02 6516 644/ 771/ 750.​

What does a construction licence entail?

​In accordance with Federal Law by Decree No. 6 of 2009, Concerning the Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy, users must have a FANR licence before conducting any regulated activity. The construction of a nuclear facility is one of those regulated activities. In order to obtain a construction licence, the applicant/ licensee must submit to FANR an application for a construction licence and a Preliminary Safety Analysis Report (PSAR) on the design of the proposed nuclear power plant, and a summary of the associated safety analyses.

FANR reviews the PSAR and submits its findings in the form of a Safety Evaluation Report (SER). It is based on these findings that the FANR Director General will provide a recommendation to the FANR Board of Management as to whether a construction licence should be issued or denied.

The FANR Board of Management makes the final decision to issue the construction licence based upon the FANR Director General’s recommendation. FANR issues a licence authorising the applicant/ licensee to construct the facility in accordance with FANR licence conditions. The construction licence does not authorise the operation of the facility; operation of a nuclear facility is a separate regulated activity that requires a separate FANR licence and thus a separate licence application must be submitted to FANR for this activity. This application would require a separate review and assessment by FANR.

How can I get a licence for a radioactive source?

You simply need to apply to FANR by using the application form entitled ‘Application for a FANR Licence to Conduct a Regulated Activity using Regulated Materials’. This application form can be found by clicking on the ‘e-services’ tab on the homepage of the FANR website.

What regulated activities involving regulated materials are included in the licence?

​The regulated activities are those stipulated in Article 25 of the Federal Law by Decree No 6 of 2009, Concerning the Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy.​

Who is responsible for licensing radioactive sources?

​FANR is exclusively responsible for licensing all use of radiation in the UAE.​

Where can I find the licence amendment form, and where should I submit it?

Licensees should use the application form entitled ‘Application for a Licence to Conduct a Regulated Activity using Regulated Materials’, to apply for licence amendements. This application form can be found under the ‘e-services’ tab on the homepage of our website. ​

Can I add more radioactive sources to my FANR licence?

​Yes, but you must first apply to FANR to amend your licence to include additional radioactive sources. Your application to amend your FANR licence is subject to regulatory review and regulatory re-assessment. ​

What is the procedure for the annual maintenance of our radioactive components?

​All licensees must follow the manufacturer’s recommendations. ​

What steps are required to add additional radioactive sources to my licence

If you intend to use any additional radioactive sources, you must apply to amend your licence to include the additional radioactive sources. Your application for such an amendment is subject to regulatory review and re-assessment.​

If I sell my company do we need to notify FANR with regard to the licence?

Yes, you must notify FANR and obtain FANR’s approval before transferring any regulated materials to another legal person as per licence condition no. 4 and in accordance with FANR Regulation for Basic Safety Standards for Facilities and Activities involving Ionizing Radiation other than in Nuclear Facilities (FANR-REG-24).​

Can I use an X-ray body scanner in a private office and if yes, what steps must I take?

​Yes, you can use a body scanner in a private office provided that you are capable of doing so safely whilst ensuring radiation protection is optimised and in full compliance with regulatory safety requirements.

What is the size requirement for a room to install an orthopantomographic (OPG) machine?

X‑ray rooms should be of a size that allows unimpeded access and ease of movement around the equipment, the patient table and the operator’s console. The size of the room will vary greatly depending on the modality, workload, distance to boundaries, beam directions, boundary materials and occupancy of adjoining areas whether there is existing shielding or not.

For this reason there is no a specific norm for the size of any X-ray room, but it may be helpful to bear in mind that in a typical use of a dental X-ray machine with a workload of 20 films per week or less, no structural shielding is required if the distance between the patient and the wall or other boundary is at least two metres.

Extra-oral X-ray equipment and combined equipment suites must be located in a dedicated X‑ray room. An area of 12 square metres will be sufficient for panoramic radiography equipment such as orthopantomogram units.

A slightly larger area will comfortably accommodate the widely used combination of panoramic and intra-oral equipment. An alternative solution is to locate the exposure hand switch(es) outside the X‑ray room door and install a shielded lead glass viewing panel in the door; a 1mm lead equivalence will often suffice. Nevertheless, the overall level of shielding will always depend on the workload, room geometry and use/occupancy of adjoining areas.

Questions about Nuclear Power Plants

How does the nuclear power plant design for the UAE protect the population?

The Barakah Nuclear Power Plant in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi is designed around a defence-in-depth strategy, which is the cornerstone of any design basis to ensure the safety of a nuclear power plant and to prevent accidents. This strategy provides at least three successive barriers between the radioactive material and harmful effects of radiation on people.

The barriers are supported by independent safety systems designed to protect their integrity and provide a reliable containment of all radioactive material within the nuclear power plant. Compliance with FANR regulations ensures that the health and safety of the public is adequately protected when the nuclear power plant is in operation. The Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC), the operator, is responsible for preventing accidents as its top safety priority.

How will the nuclear power plant in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi work?

The Barakah Nuclear Power Plant in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi will work no differently to a nuclear power plant that is used to generate electricity. In order to generate electricity, heat is converted into steam, which in turn drives a turbine and generator to produce electricity.

For example, conventional fossil fuel power plants burn coal, oil or gas for heat to make steam, but the heat from nuclear power plants is generated when the atoms of a material like uranium is split into smaller atoms, and in the process (called nuclear reaction) they produce heat to make steam. As with fossil fuel power plants, the steam drives a turbine and generator to produce electricity.

Should the communities in the region be concerned that there will be a nuclear power plant built near them?

​People who live or work near a nuclear power plant should be able to go about their daily lives without special concern for any nuclear facility, activity or material in their vicinity. ​

How will these communities benefit from this nuclear power plant?

​Communities in the region of the nuclear power plant will be able to benefit from employment opportunities that will arise from the plant, and the local economy will also prosper.​

How will Emiratis be involved in the operation and management of nuclear power plants and what part will they play at FANR?

FANR is actively developing its Emirati employees in order to ensure the sustainability of the UAE nuclear programme. To enable this development, FANR has recruited a core team of experienced international personnel with sound training and mentoring backgrounds to work closely with a skilled cadre of Emirati personnel, and to build upon development opportunities provided by the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) and by bilateral partners such as the United States, France and the Republic of Korea.

Questions on Radiation Protection & Radioactive Sources

What are the permissible dose limits for occupational and public exposures to radiation?

The permissible dose limits can be found in Articles 10 and 11 of FANR Regulation 24 on the Basic Safety Standards for Facilities and Activities involving Ionizing Radiation other than in Nuclear Facilities. 

What happens to hospital and industrial radioactive waste?

Most radioactive sources such as those used in oil exploration are returned to the original supplier of the radioactive sources. Many sources used in medicine decay quickly to the point where they can be safely treated as normal hospital waste. For other radioactive material such as that used in industry, medium-term storage is required. 

Do I need to inform FANR if I want to dispose of a disused x-ray machine?

Yes, all licensees must inform FANR of the date and method of disposal so that the X-ray machine can be removed from the licensed inventory. Although there is no authorisation required from FANR to dispose of a disused X-ray machine, the radioactive source inside the x-ray machine shall be disposed of in accordance with FANR requirements.

Licensees are advised that there may be specific requirements relating to the presence of chemicals (i.e. oil) in some parts of the X-ray machine. Any such requirements would fall outside of FANR's remit and the relevant competent authorities should be consulted prior to disposal.

For disposal of an X-ray machine outside of the UAE, licensees must obtain an export permit from FANR in order to declare to the customs authorities that the export of an ionising radiation generator has been authorised by FANR.

Is a flyover permit required from FANR for cargo flights with radioactive material?

Flyover permits are not required by FANR for cargo flights with radioactive material because they do not fall under FANR's responsibilities.

Where can I find regulations and regulatory guides?

Regulations and regulatory guides can be easily accessed by clicking on the Rules & Regulations tab on the homepage of the FANR website. 

Is there any procedure for transporting radioactive materials from one location to another in the UAE?

Yes, there is a regulation and regulatory guide that cover the transportation of radioactive materials, which are available on the FANR website. These are as follows:

  • FANR Regulation for the Safe Transport of Radioactive Materials (FANR-REG-13)
  • FANR Regulatory Guide for the Transportation Safety Guide (FANR-RG-06)

Does FANR recommend or approve service providers for dosimeter or dose monitoring services?

FANR does not accredit service providers for dosimeter or dose monitoring services or license any dosimeter providers. In accordance with Article 24(2) of FANR Regulation 24 for Basic Safety Standards for Facilities and Activities involving Ionizing Radiation other than in Nuclear Facilities (FANR-REG-24), “The Licensee shall be responsible for making arrangements for the Assessment of the Occupational Exposure of Workers on the basis of individual monitoring and shall ensure that adequate arrangements are made with approved/ licensed dosimetry services that operate under an adequate quality Management System.”

Where can I find a list of training service providers on your website?

You can find training related information by selecting Training in Radiation Protection under the Rules & Regulations tab on the homepage of the FANR website. ​

What is the procedure for shipment of a radioactive source?

If you intend to ship or transport any radioactive material, you need to ensure that you have a FANR licence to transport regulated material and a FANR permit for each regulated material that you wish to import and export. 

For further details, please read FANR Regulation for the Safe Transport of Radioactive Materials (FANR-REG-13) and FANR Regulatory Guide for the Transportation Safety Guide (FANR-RG-06), which are both available under the Rules & Regulations tab on the homepage of the FANR website. 
  • Do you find this content helpful?
  • Yes
  • No

Thank you for your opinions

Thanks - please tell us how to help you better

please enter your message and make sure less than 1000 characters.

Submit Cancel

أسئلة شائعة‎

نهدف في "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" إلى تعزيز فهم أفضل لأدوارنا ومسؤوليتنا ​

​​

أسئلة عن الهيئة

ما الهدف من تأسيس الهيئة؟

تأسست "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" في عام 2009 للإشراف على الأمان والأمن والاستخدامات السلمية لكافة أنشطة الدولة المتعلقة بالمجال النووي وبالإشعاع.

ما هي مسؤوليات الهيئة؟

"الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" هي الجهة الحكومية المستقلة المسؤولة عن تنظيم وترخيص الأنشطة النووية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والتي تتضمن المواد المشعة والمصادر المشعة المستخدمة في القطاع النووي والطب والبحوث واستكشاف النفط وصناعات أخرى.

كيف تحافظ الهيئة على أمان الدولة؟

تلتزم الهيئة باستيفاء أعلى المعايير الدولية، واستخدمت وسائل فاعلة في مجال إدارة الجودة لإعداد وتطبيق اللوائح التي تحمي السكان والبيئة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من المخاطر النووية والإشعاعية المحتملة.

أسئلة عن التعليم والتدريب والتوظيف

هل لدى الهيئة برنامج للمنح الدراسية؟

نعم، نحن في الهيئة حريصون على تطوير قدرات ومهارات المواطنين الإماراتيين في القطاع النووي. تحقيقاً لهذه الغاية، تقدم الهيئة برامج المنح الدراسية التالية لمواطني الدولة:

  1. ماجستير الهندسة النووية (في الإمارات فقط)
  2. بكالوريوس الهندسة الكيميائية (في كوريا الجنوبية أو الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)
  3. بكالوريوس الهندسة النووية (في كوريا الجنوبية أو الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)
  4. بكالوريوس الهندسة الميكانيكية (في الإمارات العربية المتحدة أو كوريا الجنوبية أو الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)
  5. بكالوريوس الهندسة الكهربائية (في كوريا الجنوبية أو الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)
  6. الدبلوم العالي في التقنية النووية (في الإمارات العربية المتحدة فقط)

من هو الشخص المؤهل للتقديم لبرنامج الهيئة للمنح الدراسية؟

معايير وشروط الهيئة للالتحاق ببرامج المنح الدراسية كما يلي:

  • أن يكون المتقدم من مواطني الدولة
  • ألا يزيد عمره عن 20 سنة
  • أن يكون حاصلاً على شهادة الثانوية العامة من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في القسم العلمي بمعدل نجاح كلي لا يقل عن 85% [بالنسبة للطلاب غير الحاصلين على شهادة الثانوية العامة من الدولة، يجب أن تكون المتطلبات معتمدة من وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي]
  • يجب ألا يكون المتقدم مرتبطاً بأي برنامج منح دراسية آخر
  • إثبات الكفاءة في اللغة الانجليزية، من خلال واحد من الاختبارات التالية:
    • TOFEL اختبار اللغة الإنجليزية لغير الناطقين بها (اختبار شبكة الإنترنت): 70 درجة أو أكثر
    • IELTS نظام اختبار اللغة الانجليزية الدولي: 6 درجات أو أكثر
  • يجب أن يثبت المتقدم كفاءة في الرياضيات في اختبار SAT 1 Math component بدرجة لا تقل عن 580

هل توفر الهيئة تدريباً لمسؤولي الوقاية الإشعاعية؟

لا، التدريب الذي توفره الهيئة يقتصر فقط على مسؤولي الوقاية الإشعاعية للعاملين في إدارة الأمان الإشعاعي بالهيئة.

أرغب في العمل بـ"الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية"، فهل يمكن أن أقدم سيرتي الذاتية؟

نعم، يمكنكم إرسال السيَر الذاتية إلى عنوان البريد الإلكتروني: career@fanr.gov.ae

لقد قدمت سيرتي الذاتية عبر موقع الهيئة لكنني لم أتلق رداً؟

​شكرا لرغبتكم في العمل بالهيئة. سيتم التواصل معك في حال استوفت خبرتك ومؤهلاتك معايير الوظيفة المتوفرة لدى الهيئة.​

أسئلة حول الترخيص

من الذي يجب أن يحصل على ترخيص من الهيئة؟

يجب على كافة مستخدمي المواد المشعة ومصادر الإشعاع المؤّين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الحصول على ترخيص من "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية"، وفقاً للمرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم 6 لسنة 2009 في شأن الاستعمالات السلمية للطاقة النووية.

ما هي المجالات التي يمكن فيها استخدام ترخيص صادر من الهيئة؟

يمكن استخدام ترخيص الهيئة لأي من الأغراض التالية:
  • التشخيص الإشعاعي
  • المقاييس
  • التصوير الإشعاعي الصناعي
  • أجهزة التشعيع
  • المجال الطبي/الأسنان
  • الطب النووي
  • العلاج بالأشعة
  • البحوث/التعليم
  • الفحص الأمني
  • التدريب
  • سبر الآبار
لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاطّلاع على المادة 25 من "المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (6) لسنة 2009 في شأن الاستخدامات السلمية للطاقة النووية".

من أين يمكنني أن اتحصّل على الطلب الخاص بالتقديم للحصول على ترخيص؟

يمكنكم الحصول على الطلب الخاص بالتقديم للترخيص بالضغط على شريط الخدمات الإلكترونية في الصفحة الرئيسية بموقع الهيئة.

إذا تقدمت بطلب للحصول على ترخيص من الهيئة، ما طول الفترة الزمنية التي من الممكن ان تستغرقها الإجراءات إلى حين الحصول عليه؟

تستغرق فترة النظر في طلب الحصول على ترخيص من الهيئة مدة تتراوح بين شهرين وثلاثة أشهر عادةً في حال استكمال تعبئة الطلب بصورة صحيحة.

من الذي يجب أن أتواصل معه في حال الرغبة في الاستفسار حول أمر متعلق بالترخيص؟

إذا كان لديكم استفسار حول امر يتعلق بالترخيص يمكنكم التواصل معنا عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني على العنوان: fanr.licensing@fanr.gov.ae ، أو هاتفياً على أي من الأرقام التالية:

  • 02 651 6644
  • 02 651 6771
  • 02 651 6750

هل يمكنني الاستفسار عن سير الإجراءات الخاصة بطلب الترخيص المقَّدم؟

نعم، يمكنكم الاستفسار إما عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني على العنوان: fanr.licensing@fanr.gov.ae مع الإشارة إلى رقم طلب الترخيص المعني، أو بالاتصال هاتفياً بقسم التراخيص التابع لإدارة الأمان الإشعاعي في الهيئة مباشرة على أي من الأرقام التالية:

  • 02 651 6644
  • 02 651 6771
  • 02 651 6750

ما الذي تتضمنه رخصة التشييد؟

بموجب المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (6) لسنة 2009 في شأن الاستعمالات السلمية للطاقة النووية، يجب الحصول على ترخيص قبل ممارسة أي نشاط خاضع للرقابة. وتشييد أي مَرفق نووي يُعتبر واحداً من هذه الأنشطة الخاضعة للرقابة. ويتطلب الحصول على رخصة التشييد أن يقوم المتقدم/المرخص له بتسليم طلب للهيئة للحصول على رخصة تشييد وتقديم تقرير مبدئي لتحليل الأمان حول تصميم محطة الطاقة النووية المقترح تشييدها وملخص لوثائق تحليل الأمان ذات الصلة.

تتولى الهيئة مراجعة التقرير المبدئي لتحليل الأمان وتقديم نتائجها في تقرير يتضمن تقييماً للأمان. استناداً على هذه النتائج، يقوم مدير عام الهيئة برفع توصية إلى مجلس إدارتها حول الموافقة على إصدار رخصة التشييد أو رفضها. ويتخذ مجلس إدارة الهيئة القرار النهائي في شأن إصدار رخصة التشييد بناءاً على توصية المدير العام.

تصدر الهيئة رخصة يمكن لمقدم الطلب/المرخص له بموجبها تشييد المرفق وفقاً لشروط الرخصة. ولا تسمح رخصة التشييد لمقدم الطلب/المرخص له بتشغيل المَرفق، إذ أن عملية التشغيل تُعتبر نشاطاً خاضعاً للرقابة منفصلاً تستلزم ممارسته الحصول على رخصة منفصلة من الهيئة، ويجب عليه بالتالي تقديم طلب منفصل للحصول على رخصة لممارسة هذا النشاط. كما يحتاج هذا الطلب إلى عمليتي مراجعة وتقييم منفصلتين من جانب الهيئة.

كيف يمكنني الحصول على ترخيص لمصدر مشع؟

يجب أن تتقدم بطلب إلى "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" مستخدماً استمارة الطلب المتوفر على الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة تحت عنوان "طلب ترخيص لممارسة نشاط خاضع للرقابة باستخدام مواد خاضعة للرقابة." يمكنكم الحصول على استمارة طلب الترخيص بالضغط على شريط الخدمات الإلكترونية في الصفحة الرئيسية بموقع الهيئة.

ما هي الأنشطة الخاضعة للرقابة المتعلقة بمواد خاضعة للرقابة التي يحتوي عليها الترخيص؟

​الأنشطة الخاضعة للرقابة هي تلك المنصوص عليها في المادة 25 من المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم 6 لسنة 2009، فيما يتعلق بالاستخدامات السلمية للطاقة النووية.​

ما هي الجهة المسؤولة عن ترخيص المصادر المشعة؟

​"الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" هي الجهة الوحيدة المسؤولية حصرياً عن ترخيص كافة استخدامات الاشعاع في الدولة.

أين يمكن الحصول على استمارة طلب تعديل الرخصة، وإلى أي جهة يجب أن أتقدم به؟

يجب على المرخص لهم استخدام الطلب المعنون "طلب ترخيص لممارسة نشاط خاضع للرقابة تستخدم فيه مواد الخاضعة للرقابة" للتقدم بطلب للحصول على تعديلات الترخيص. يمكنكم الحصول على استمارة طلب الترخيص بالضغط على شريط الخدمات الإلكترونية في الصفحة الرئيسية بموقع الهيئة.

هل يمكن أن اضيف مزيداً من المصادر المشعة إلى الترخيص الذي حصلت عليه من الهيئة؟

نعم، ولكن ينبغي عليك أولاً أن تتقدم بطلب إلى الهيئة بغرض تعديل الترخيص الذي سبق أن حصلت عليه لكي يشمل المصادر المشعة الإضافية. وسيخضع طلب تعديل الترخيص إلى مراجعة رقابية وإعادة تقييم رقابي.

ما هو الإجراء المتّبع في عملية الصيانة السنوية للمكونات المشعة خاصتنا؟

يجب على جميع المرخص لهم اتّباع توصيات الشركة المصنِّعة.

ما هي الخطوات المطلوبة لإضافة مصادر مشعة إضافية للترخيص الخاص بي؟

إذا كنت تعتزم استخدام أي مصادر مشعة إضافية، يجب أن تتقدم بطلب لتعديل الترخيص الخاص بك لكي يصبح مشتملاً على المصادر المشعة الإضافية. ويخضع طلبك للحصول على هذا التعديل لمراجعة رقابية وإعادة تقييم.

إذا قمت ببيع شركتي هل يجب أن اقوم بإبلاغ الهيئة بشأن الترخيص؟

نعم، يجب أن تقوم بإبلاغ الهيئة والحصول على موافقتها قبل القيام بنقل أي مواد خاضعة للرقابة إلى شخص اعتباري آخر وفقاً لشرط الترخيص رقم 4، ووفقاً للائحة الهيئة حول "معايير الأمان الأساسية للمَرافق والأنشطة التي يُستخدم فيها الإشعاع المؤين بخلاف المعايير المتبعة في المَرافق النووية" (FANR-REG-24).

هل يمكن أن أستخدم جهاز المسح الضوئي بالأشعة السينية للجسم في مكتب خاص، وإذا كانت الإجابة بنعم، فما هي الخطوات التي يجب أن أقوم باتخاذها؟

نعم، يمكن استخدام جهاز المسح الضوئي للجسم في مكتب خاص، بشرط أن تكون قادراً على القيام بذلك بأمان، مع ضمان توفر التحسين الأمثل للوقاية والالتزام الكامل بالمتطلبات الرقابية الخاصة بالأمان.

ما هي المتطلبات المتعلقة بحجم غرفة لتركيب جهاز تصوير إشعاعي بانورامي للأسنان؟

يجب أن تكون غرف الأشعة السينية من الحجم الذي يسمح بالوصول دون عوائق إلى الأجهزة وطاولة المريض ووحدة المشغِّل وسهولة الحركة حولها. تتفاوت أحجام الغرف بصورة كبيرة اعتماداً على طبيعة الاستخدام، وحجم العمل، والمسافة إلى الحدود الفاصلة، واتجاهات الشعاع، ومواد الحدود الفاصلة، والمساحات التي تشغلها المناطق المجاورة، بصرف النظر عما إذا كان هناك تدريع للوقاية من الاشعاعات أم لا.

ولهذا السبب لا يوجد معيار محدَّد لحجم أي غرفة أشعة سينية، ولكن لعله من المفيد أن نضع في الاعتبار أنه في حالات الاستخدام الاعتيادي لماكينة أشعة سينية لتصوير الأسنان بمعدل 20 فيلماً في الأسبوع أو أقل، لا تكون هنالك حاجة للتدريع الهيكلي إذا كانت المسافة بين المريض والجدار أو الحدود الفاصلة الأخرى 2 متر على الأقل.

يجب وضع أجهزة الأشعة السينية الزائدة، التي تستخدم في تصوير الأسنان، ومجموعات الأجهزة المشتركة في غرفة مخصصة للأشعة السينية. وتعتبر مساحة 12 متراً مربعاً (12م‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌2) كافية لمعدات التصوير الشعاعي البانورامي، مثل وحدات التصوير الشعاعي للأسنان.

كما أن أي مساحة أكبر قليلاً يمكن أن تستوعب بشكل مريح مجموعة المعدات البانورامية ومعدات التصوير داخل الفم المستخدمة على نطاق واسع. ثمة حل بديل يتمثل في تحديد موقع مفتاح (مفاتيح) التعريض خارج باب غرفة الأشعة السينية وتركيب لوحة للرؤية من الزجاج الرصاصي المدرع على الباب، وغالباً ما يكون 1 ملمتر من مكافئ الرصاص كافياً في هذه الحالة. ومع ذلك، فإن مستوى التدريع بصورة عامة يعتمد دائماً على حجم العمل وهندسة الغرفة واستخدام وشَغْل المناطق المجاورة.

أسئلة حول محطات الطاقة النووية

كيف يساهم تصميم محطة الطاقة النووية في حماية السكان؟

سيتم اتباع استراتيجية الدفاع المتدرج عند تصميم محطة براكة للطاقة النووية المزمع إنشاؤها في إمارة أبوظبي، حيث تعتبر هذه الاستراتيجية اللبنة الأولى لأساس تصميم أي مفاعل لضمان أمان محطة الطاقة النووية ومنع وقوع حوادث. توفر الاستراتيجية ثلاثة حواجز متتالية على الأقل بين المواد المشعة والتأثيرات الضارة للإشعاع على الجمهور.

تَدعم هذه الحواجز أنظمة أمان مستقلة وموثوق بها تم تصميمها للحفاظ على سلامتها وتوفير خاصية احتواء موثوق بها لكافة المواد المشعة داخل محطة الطاقة النووية. إن الالتزام بلوائح "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" يضمن حماية صحة وأمان الجمهور على نحو كافٍ عند تشغيل محطة الطاقة النووية. و"مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية"، بصفتها المشغل، هي الجهة التي تتولى مسؤولية منع الحوادث، ومنع الحوادث يأتي في صدارة أولوياتها المتعلقة بالأمان.

كيف ستعمل محطة الطاقة النووية في إمارة أبوظبي؟

سوف تعمل محطة براكة للطاقة النووية المزمع إنشاؤها في إمارة أبوظبي بذات الطريقة التي تعمل بها محطات الطاقة المستخدمة لتوليد الكهرباء. ولتوليد الكهرباء، يجب أن تتحول الحرارة إلى بخار يعمل بدوره على تشغيل التوربين والمولِّد. على سبيل المثال، يتم في محطات الوقود الاحفوري حرق الفحم أو البترول أو الغاز لإنتاج الحرارة لتوليد البخار، إلا أن توليد الحرارة في محطات الطاقة النووية يحدث نتيجة انقسام ذرات مادة مثل اليورانيوم إلى ذرات أصغر في عملية يطلق عليها (التفاعل المتسلسل) يتم خلالها إنتاج الحرارة لتوليد البخار. وكما هو الحال في محطة الوقود الاحفوري، يقوم البخار بتشغيل التوربين والمولِّد لتوليد الكهرباء.

هل يجب على القاطنين بجوار منطقة محطة الطاقة النووية المزمع إنشاؤها القلق بهذا الشأن؟ وكيف سيستفيدون من المحطة؟

سيتمكن السكان القاطنون بجوار محطة الطاقة النووية من ممارسة حياتهم الاعتيادية اليومية بدون أي قلق إزاء وجود مَرافق أو أنشطة أو مواد نووية في المنطقة.

ما هي الفوائد التي يمكن ان يحققها هؤلاء السكان من محطة الطاقة النووية؟

سيتمكن سكان المنطقة التي جرى فيها تشييد محطة الطاقة النووية من الاستفادة من فرص العمل التي ستتاح لهم نتيجة لإنشاء المرفق النووي، كما سيشهد الاقتصاد المحلي ازدهاراً واضحاً.​

كيف ستشارك الكوادر الإماراتية في إدارة وتشغيل محطات الطاقة النووية وما هو الدور الذي سيقومون به في "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية"؟

تعمل "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" بصورة فاعلة على تطوير قدرات ومهارات موظفيها من مواطني الدولة لضمان استدامة برنامج الطاقة النووية. وضعت الهيئة هذا الهدف في الاعتبار ووظفت بناءاً على ذلك فريق عمل رئيسي يتكون من خبراء دوليين يتمتعون بالتدريب والخبرة للعمل عن كثب مع الكوادر الوطنية المؤهلة والاستفادة من الفرص التي توفرها "الوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية" وشركاء مثل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وفرنسا وجمهورية كوريا الجنوبية.​

أسئلة عن الوقاية الإشعاعية والمصادر المشعة

ماهي حدود الجرعات المسموح بها للتعرض المهني وتعرض الجمهور للإشعاع؟

يمكن معرفة حدود الجرعات المسموح بها من نص كل من المادتين 10 و11 من لائحة الهيئة رقم 24 " لائحة معايير الأمان الأساسية للمَرافق والأنشطة التي تحتوى على إشعاع مؤين بخلاف المعايير المتبعة في المَرافق النووية "

كيف يتم التصرف في النفايات الطبية والنفايات الصناعية؟

يتم إعادة معظم المصادر المشعة المستخدمة في آبار النفط إلى المورِّد الأصلي لتلك المصادر المشعة. اما المصادر المستخدمة في الأغراض الطبية، فإن العديد منها يتحلل بسرعة لدرجة يمكن معها التخلص منها بأمان، شأنها في ذلك شأن النفايات الطبية العادية. اما فيما يتعلق بالمواد المشعة المستخدمة في الأغراض الصناعية، فيجب عمل ترتيبات للتخزين على المدى المتوسط.

هل أحتاج إلى إبلاغ "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" إذا أردت التخلص من جهاز أشعة سينية غير مستعمل؟

نعم، يجب على كافة المرخص لهم إبلاغ "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" بطريقة التخلص وتاريخها لكي يتم شطب جهاز الأشعة السينية من العُهدة المرخصة. على الرغم من أن التخلص من جهاز أشعة سينية غير مستعمل لا يستلزم الحصول على تصريح من الهيئة، فإن التخلص من المصدر المشع الموجود داخل جهاز الأشعة السينية (إذا كان هناك مصدر مشع) يجب أن يتم وفقاً لمتطلبات الهيئة.

يجب أن يدرك المرخص لهم أنه قد توجد متطلبات محددة تتعلق بوجود مواد كيماوية (مثل الزيت) في بعض أجزاء جهاز الأشعة السينية. إلا أن هذه المتطلبات تقع خارج نطاق مسؤولية الهيئة ويجب استشارة الجهات المختصة ذات الصلة قبل عملية التخلص من الجهاز.

فيما يتعلق بالتخلص من أي جهاز للأشعة سينية خارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، يجب على المرخص لهم الحصول على تصريح تصدير من "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" بغرض إبلاغ سلطات الجمارك بأن الهيئة قد سمحت بتصدير مولِّد للإشعاع المؤين.

هل يجب الحصول على تصريح من الهيئة بالطيران على ارتفاع منخفض لرحلات شحن جوي تحتوي على مواد مشعة؟

لا تطلب الهيئة تصاريح طيران منخفض لرحلات الشحن الجوي التي تحتوي على مواد مشعة لأن ذلك لا يدخل في نطاق مسؤولياتها.

أين يمكن الاطلاع على اللوائح وإرشادات اللوائح؟

يمكنكم الاطلاع على اللوائح وإرشاداتها بالضغط على شريط الأنظمة واللوائح في الصفحة الرئيسية بموقع الهيئة.

هل هناك أي إجراء محدَّد لنقل المواد المشعة من موقع إلى آخر داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

نعم، توجد لائحة وإرشادات لشرح محتوياتها، ويشتمل كلاهما على المسائل الخاصة بنقل المواد المشعة، وكلاهما منشور على الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة:

  • لائحة النقل الآمن للمواد المشعة (FANR-REG-13)
  • لائحة إرشادات أمان النقل (FANR-RG-006)

هل توصي الهيئة بالاستعانة بأي جهة تقدم خدمات أجهزة القياس أو رصد الجرعات، وهل هناك جهة معتمدة من جانب الهيئة؟

لا تعتمد الهيئة حالياً الجهات التي تقدم خدمات أجهزة القياس أو رصد الجرعات، ولا تقوم بترخيص أي من الجهات التي تقدم خدمات أجهزة القياس.

وفقاً للمادة 24(2) من لائحة الهيئة رقم 24 "" (FANR-REG-24)، فإن المرخص له مسؤول عن وضع الترتيبات اللازمة لتقييم التعرُّض المهني للعاملين على أساس الرصد الفردي، كما يجب عليه المرخص له ضمان القيام بترتيبات كافية لأجهزة قياس معتمدة ومرخّصة تعمل تحت نظام فاعل لإدارة الجودة.

أين توجد قائمة مقدمي خدمات التدريب على موقعكم الإلكتروني؟

يمكن الاطلاع على المعلومات ذات صلة بالتدريب باختيار "التدريب في مجال الوقاية الاشعاعية " من قائمة "الأنظمة واللوائح" في الصفحة الرئيسية بموقع الهيئة. ​

ما هو الإجراء الواجب اتّباعه في شحن مصدر مشع؟

إذا كنت تعتزم شحن أو نقل أي مواد مشعة، فيجب أن تتأكد من أن لديك ترخيص من "الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية" لنقل مواد خاضعة للرقابة وتصريح من الهيئة لكل مادة خاضعة للرقابة تعتزم استيرادها أو تصديرها.

للمزيد من التفاصيل، يُرجى الاطّلاع على لائحة الهيئة الخاصة بـ"النقل الآمن للمواد المشعة" (FANR-REG-13) وإرشادات أمان النقل (FANR-RG-006)، وكلاهما منشور على الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة من قائمة "الأنظمة واللوائح" في الصفحة الرئيسية بموقع الهيئة. ​

  • هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيد ؟
  • نعم
  • لا

شكراً على آرائكم

شكرا".. كيف يمكننا تحسينة؟

يرجى كتابة رسالتكم والتأكد من انها أقل من 1000 حرف

تقديم إلغاء