International Advisory Group

The IAG is a group of international experts in areas related to nuclear safety, nuclear security, safeguards (non-proliferation), radiation safety and emergency preparedness. Its mission is to advise FANR’s Board of Management on a variety of technical and policy matters to ensure that FANR continues to maintain an effective and predictable regulatory approach that conforms to International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) safety standards and best international practices.

The IAG provides invaluable advice, which helps us to communicate the basis for our decisions with the public and the international nuclear community in a transparent manner.

The IAG Members

David Torgerson as President

Philippe Jamet

Younwon Park

Mark Satorius

Atsuyuki Suzuki

  • Do you find this content helpful?
  • Yes
  • No

Thank you for your opinions



Please enter valid email


Suggestion \ Message

Please enter your suggestion \ message and make sure less than 1000 characters.

Submit Cancel