Reporting a Concern About Nuclear and Radiation Safety, Nuclear Security or Safeguards

Read on if you are concerned about inadequate safety, nuclear safety, nuclear security, radiation safety, or safeguards, including potential violations of FANR requirements or infringements of the provisions of the UAE Federal Law by Decree No. 6 of 2009 Concerning the Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy.


FANR is established in the law to have regulatory control of the peaceful, safe and secure use of nuclear power and the application of ionizing radiation technologies for the benefit of individuals, society and the environment. FANR's scope includes oversight of nuclear and radiation safety and protection at civil nuclear power plants, medical facilities, in industry and protection of the environment from radioactive contamination.


To perform its functions effectively, FANR stands ready to respond to the concerns of the public, workers and other stakeholders on matters concerning nuclear and radiation safety, nuclear security and safeguards.

Concern or Allegation:
For FANR's purposes, both words amount to the same thing;  i.e. FANR defines an allegation as; "A concern about the safety, security, or safeguards of FANR regulated activities including potential violations of FANR regulatory requirements or potential violations of A Federal Law by Decree No. 6 of 2009 Concerning the Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy".


An allegation may be made by any individual or organization, a concerned member of the public, news media, current or former staff of a licensed facility, a vendor or contractor. Licensees have the ultimate responsibility for safety, therefore FANR encourages employees to raise safety concerns first with their management. FANR recognizes, however, that this cannot be always achieved.

You can report your concerns to FANR anonymously if necessary.

To report a radiation or nuclear safety, nuclear security or safeguards concern, please follow the guidance below:

If you believe your concern presents an immediate risk to public health or security, you are reporting an emergency situation:
Emergency Concerns
Call the toll-free emergency number on 800 326 7999 to report any of the following:

  • An accident or incident involving radiation that may have an impact on public or worker safety, or
  • The loss or damage of radioactive materials, or
  • Any threat, theft, smuggling, vandalism or terrorist activity related to radioactive materials.

A FANR Emergency Duty Officer is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to respond to your phone call.

If your concern does not relate to an immediate risk to public health or environment, you are reporting a non-emergency situation:

Non-Emergency Concerns
Non-emergency allegations are broad and highly variable in nature. A non-emergency allegation may be about unjustified medical exposure, or unjustified irradiation of public for security reasons. The allegation may relate to inadequate environmental protection against radiation hazards or to poor implementation of security or safeguards requirements. Issues like unsafe staffing levels, incorrect documentation or inadequate qualifications are often the cause for concern because they are critical to the assurance of safety and protection. 

A 'non-emergency' concern can be reported by sending an email to allegations@fanr.gov.ae. Please see below for additional instructions:

Anonymity:
When making an allegation you are strongly urged to include your contact details, which FANR keeps in the strictest confidence. Please indicate a preferred method for contacting you, should FANR need additional information to address your concerns.

However, if you can’t provide your contact details or feel unable to do so, you may report your concerns by doing either of the following:

  1. Call FANR between 07:00 and 15:00, Sunday through Thursday to verbally report your concern anonymously; or 
  2. Enter full details of your allegation in the box below.  A code appears below the box after you click 'Send'. This is the unique identifier of your allegation. Enter this code in the FANR Website search field to see the outcome of the FANR investigation of your allegation (in due course).

Thank you for helping FANR to ensure nuclear and radiation safety, security and safeguards throughout the UAE.

Every allegation brought to FANR's attention is investigated to ensure that safety concerns are thoroughly addressed within the shortest achievable timeframe. 

If you have provided your contact details you will be kept informed of progress and the outcome of the investigation.




Enter full details of your allegation in the box below.
Please be sure to include the Licensee’s details (if applicable), location(s), relevant dates and a full, strictly factual description of your allegation.

  • Do you find this content helpful?
  • Yes
  • No

Thank you for your opinions

Name

Email

Please enter valid email

Phone

Suggestion \ Message

Please enter your suggestion \ message and make sure less than 1000 characters.

Submit Cancel

الإبلاغ عن مخاوف تتعلق بالأمان النووي والإشعاعي والأمن النووي والضمانات

واصل القراءة إذا كنت تشعر بالقلق إزاء عدم توفر قدر كاف من الأمان النووي أو الأمن النووي أو الأمان الإشعاعي أو الضمانات، بما في ذلك المخالفات المحتملة لمتطلبات الهيئة أو انتهاك أحكام المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (6) لسنة 2009 في شأن الاستعمالات السلمية للطاقة النووية (القانون النووي).

تأسست الهيئة بموجب "القانون النووي" الذي ينص على مسؤوليتها عن التحكم الرقابي في الاستعمالات السلمية والآمنة والمأمونة للطاقة النووية وفي تطبيق تقنيات الإشعاع المؤين لفائدة الأفراد وallegations@fanr.gov.aeالمجتمع والبيئة. ويشتمل نطاق مسؤوليات الهيئة في هذا المجال على الإشراف على الأمان والوقاية في المجالين النووي والإشعاعي في محطات الطاقة النووية المدنية والمرافق الطبية والمجال الصناعي، فضلاً عن حماية البيئة من التلوث الإشعاعي.

للاضطلاع بهذه المهام على نحو فاعل، فإن الهيئة على أهبة الاستعداد دائماً للاستجابة للمخاوف من جانب الجمهور والعاملين وبقية الجهات المعنية ذات الصلة فيما يتعلق بالأمان النووي والأمان الإشعاعي والأمن النووي والضمانات.

مخاوف أم ادعاءات؟
فيما يتعلق بمهام الهيئة، فإن المصطلحين يحملان نفس الدلالة، إذ أن تعريف الادعاء لدى الهيئة هو: "مخاوف تتعلق بالأمان أو الأمن أو الضمانات ذات الصلة بالأنشطة الرقابية للهيئة، بما في ذلك المخالفات المحتملة للمتطلبات الرقابية للهيئة أو المخالفات المحتملة للمرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (6) لسنة 2009 في شأن الاستعمالات السلمية للطاقة النووية".

من المحتمل أن يكون مقدم الادعاء أي فرد أو مؤسسة، أو واحد من أفراد الجمهور لديه مخاوف، أو وسائط إعلام، أو موظف حالي أو سابق لدى مَرفق حاصل على ترخيص، أو بائع، أو متعاقد. وتقع على عاتق المرخص له المسؤولية النهائية عن الأمان، لذا فإن الهيئة تحث الموظفين على إبلاغ إدارتهم أولاً عن المخاوف المتعلقة بالأمان. إلا أن الهيئة تدرك أن هذا الأمر لا يمكن دائماً تحقيقه.   

يمكنك إبلاغ الهيئة بمخاوفك بدون الإفصاح عن هويتك، إذا لزم الأمر

للإبلاغ عن مخاوف تتعلق بالأمان الإشعاعي أو الأمان النووي أو الأمن النووي أو الضمانات، يُرجى اتّباع الإرشادات التالية:
إذا كنت تعتقد أن مخاوفك تتعلق بخطر فوري يتهدد صحة أو أمن الجمهور، فإنك تبلغ عن حالة طوارئ:

مخاوف الطوارئ
يُرجى الاتصال بالرقم المجاني للطوارئ 7999 326 800 للإبلاغ عن أي مما يلي:
• حادث أو حدث يتضمن نشاطاً إشعاعياً قد يكون له أثر على أمان الجمهور أو العاملين، أو
• فقدان أو تلف مواد إشعاعية، أو
• أي تهديد أو سرقة أو تهريب أو تخريب أو نشاط إرهابي يتعلق بمواد مشعة.

ضابط الطوارئ المناوب بالهيئة متوفر على مدار ساعات اليوم وأيام الأسبوع للرد على مكالمتك الهاتفية.

  أذا كانت مخاوفك لا تتعلق بخطر فوري يتهدد الصحة العامة أو البيئة، فإنك تبلغ عن حالة غير طارئة:

مخاوف الحالات غير الطارئة
تتعدد حالات الإبلاغ المتعلقة بالحالات غير الطارئة وتتباين في طبيعتها. إذ من المحتمل أن يكون الإبلاغ عن حالة غير طارئة متعلق بالتعرض الطبي غير المبرر أو التشعيع غير المبرر للجمهور لأسباب أمنية. ومن المحتمل أن يكون الادعاء أو الإبلاغ متعلقاً بالوقاية البيئية غير الكافية ضد المخاطر الإشعاعية أو التطبيق الضعيف للمتطلبات الأمنية أو متطلبات الضمانات. كما أن مسائل أخرى مثل مستويات التوظيف غير الآمنة أو المؤهلات غير الصحيحة أو غير الكافية دائماً ما تكون سبباً للمخاوف لأنها عوامل في غاية الأهمية لضمان الأمان والوقاية.  

يمكن الإبلاغ عن "حالة غير طارئة" من خلال توجيه رسالة بريد إلكتروني إلى العنوان: allegations@fanr.gov.ae

يُرجى الاطلاع على ما يلي للمزيد من التعليمات:

 السرية:
عند إبلاغك عن حالة يُرجى الحرص على إيراد تفاصيل التواصل معك، وستتعامل الهيئة من جانبها مع هذه التفاصيل بأعلى درجات السرية. ويُرجى توضيح الطريقة التي تفضِّل أن تتبعها الهيئة في التواصل معك في حال احتاجت الهيئة إلى معلومات إضافية لمعالجة المخاوف التي أبلغت عنها.

في حال عدم تمكنك من تقديم تفاصيل التواصل معك أو إذا شعرت بأنك لا تستطيع تقديم هذه التفاصيل، فيمكنك الإبلاغ عن مخاوفك من خلال أي من ما يلي:
(1) يُرجى الاتصال هاتفياً بالهيئة بين الساعة 7:00 صباحاً و15:00 بعد الظهر ابتداء من يوم الأحد حتى يوم الخميس للإبلاغ عن مخاوفك بدون الإفصاح عن هويتك؛ أو
(2) اكتب تفاصيل مخاوفك في المستطيل أدناه. وسيظهر لك رقم (كود) أسفل المربع بعد أن تضغط على "إرسال". هذا الرقم رمز خاص بالمخاوف التي أبلغت عنها. ويمكنك إدخال هذا الرقم في خانة "البحث" في الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة للاطلاع على نتيجة التحقيق الذي أجرته الهيئة في شأن المخاوف التي أبلغت عنها (أي، بعد استكمال التحقيق).

يُرجى أن تكتب في المستطيل أدناه كامل التفاصيل الخاصة بالمخاوف التي تريد الإبلاغ عنها
 
شكراً لمساعدتكم الهيئة على ضمان توفير الأمان النووي والأمان الإشعاعي والأمن النووي والضمانات في مختلف أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

كل المخاوف التي يتم لفت انتباه الهيئة إليها ستخضع للتحقيق لضمان المعالجة الكاملة للمخاوف المتعلقة بالأمان في أقرب وقت ممكن. 

إذا قمت بتقديم بيانات التواصل معك، فإن الهيئة ستطلعك على سير التحقيق ونتيجته عند استكمال عملية التحقيق.


يُرجى التأكد من إدراج بيانات المرخص له (إن وُجدت)، والموقع/المواقع، والتواريخ ذات الصلة، ووصف كامل وواقعي ودقيق لمخاوفك:

  • هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيد ؟
  • نعم
  • لا

شكراً على آرائكم

الاسم

البريد الإلكتروني

يرجى إدخال بريد إلكتروني صحيح

الهاتف

الاقتراح / الرسالة

يرجى كتابة اقتراحكم / رسالتكم والتأكد من انها أقل من 1000 حرف

تقديم إلغاء